It’s no secret that I am into all things retro, especially when it comes to fashion. It’s also no secret that retro fashion has seen a long-overdue resurrection thanks to the immense popularity of AMC’s hit drama Mad Men. After perusing a gallery of fashions worn by the likes of January Jones and the deliciously curvaceous Christina Hendricks, I got to thinking: what would the main mavens of Mad Men wear on their wedding day? After scouring through a few (hundred) dresses, I think I may have the answers. Let’s start this brief series with the ultimate desperate housewife: Betty Draper.

Betty Draper is all about looking preened and polished despite her tumultuous marriage to Don Draper.Since she has finally left  the scoundrel for Prince Charming, I imagine that she would wear a classic ball gown, one with clean lines  and a sash or belt to accentuate her slim waist.

